Leadership & Staff


Morton L. Mandel (1921–2019)

Founder | First Chairman & CEO, Mandel Foundation

Stephen H. Hoffman

Chairman of the Board, Mandel Foundation

Professor Jehuda Reinharz

President and CEO, Mandel Foundation

Moshe Vigdor

Director General, Mandel Foundation-Israel

Annette Hochstein

President Emeritus, Mandel Foundation-Israel

Avi Katzman

Faculty Member

Professor David Dery

Faculty Member

​Professor (Emeritus) David Dery holds a bachelor's and a master's degree in political science from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, and a master's degree and PhD in public policy from UC Berkeley. Since 1995, he held a variety of positions at the Mandel School for Educational Leadership and in the Mandel Graduate Unit, and was the director of the Mandel Center for Leadership in the North from 2016 to 2020. Professor Dery served as chair of the political science department and as founding dean of the School of Public Policy at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. He later established and chaired the graduate program in public policy at Sapir Academic College. He has also served in several public service positions, including as a senior policy analyst at the office of Deputy Prime-Minister Yadin, chief scientist of Israel’s Ministry of the Interior, and chief scientist of Israel’s Civil Service Commission. He also held research appointments at the Israel Democracy Institute and the Jewish People Policy Planning Institute. Professor Dery has held visiting and teaching appointments at UCLA, UC Berkeley, and Harvard University. He has authored numerous books and scientific articles on public policy and public administration. In recent years, his research has focused on the question of leadership. He proposes to move away from the traditional association of leadership with position, power, and influence and to concentrate instead on the responsibility to care for fellow human beings and to act outside the boundaries of what is known and safe in order to serve humanity.

Dr. Tamar Abramov

Senior Advisor to the President

Gila Ben-Har

Manager of Innovation, Pedagogy and Digital Learning

Nir Atar

Operations Manager

Eti Kondo

Operations Unit Coordinator

Oshry Isschar

Maintenance Supervisor

Mosa Abu-Nagma

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Khalid Abu-Nijmeh

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Ruchama Avraham

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Gorget Cohen

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Valerie Cohen


Shlomi Merchavi

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Eli Rabani

Receptionist and Maintenance

Lali Simonian

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Emmie Tsadik

Maintenance and Housekeeping

Anat Bardarian-Manshuri

Human Resources Supervisor

Rivka Shmueleviz

Salary Controller

Noa Padan

Manager of Databases, Art and Sites

Yoav Bartov

Database Assistant

Alex Lerman

Digital Infrastructure and IP Telephony

Shai Shapira

System Administrator

Merav Sharabi

Administrative Assistant

Ben Dansker

Head of Planning, Process, and Archive

Alona Burger

Planning Coordinator

Natalie Geiler

Archive Coordinator

Doron Leitner

Archive Coordinator

Shira Pasternak Be'eri

Website Coordinator

Eyal Talmon

Writer and Content Editor

Merav Uziel

Digital Media Designer

Suzannah Cohen

Executive Assistant

Ariella Freedman

Administrative Manager